General Enquiries

Organizing Committee

Honourary Chair

  • Colin Clark Colin Clark,
    Brookfield Renewable, Canada

General Conference Co-Chairs

Technical Program Committee Chairs

Industry Program Chairs


  • Aidan Foss Aidan Foss,
    ANF Energy Solutions, Canada

Finance Co-Chairs

  • Tom Lavrisa Tom Lavrisa,
    Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission, Canada
  • Anissa Shaddy Anissa Shaddy,
    Carleton University, Canada

Publications Committee

  • Irfan Al-Anbagi Irfan Al-Anbagi,
    University of Regina, Canada
  • Alfredo Herrera Alfredo Herrera,
    University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Wafaa Anani Wafaa Anani,
    Western University, Canada

Publicity Committee

  • Shamsodin Taheri Shamsodin Taheri, Chair,
    Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada
  • Joan Haysom Joan Haysom, Vice-Chair,
    University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Seyedkazem Hosseini,
    Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada

  • Farhad Khosrojerdi,
    Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada

Patrons Chairs

Exhibition Chair

Local Arrangements Chair

Website Committee Chair

Registration Chair & Administration

IEEE Canada CONAC Chair

Advisory Committee

  • Wahab Almuhtadi Wahab Almuhtadi, Chair,
    Algonquin College, Canada
  • Maike Luiken Maike Luiken,
    Lambdon College, Canada
  • Amir Aghdam Amir Aghdam,
    Concordia University, Canada
  • Om Malik Om Malik,
    University of Calgary, Canada
  • Mo El-Hawary Mo El-Hawary,
    Dalhousie University, Canada
  • Bob Hanna Bob Hanna,
    RPM Engineering, Canada
  • Geza Joos,
    McGill University, Canada

IEEE Canada President

  • Witold Kinsner Witold Kinsner,
    University of Manitoba, Canada